IPL 2016 Schedule, IPL 9 Time Table Fixture, Vivo Ipl 2016 schedule

The (BCCI) Board of Control for Cricket in India has started the Indian Premier League in 2008, known as IPLT20 or IPL Twenty 20. The IPL contest will be held every year, usually in the month of April and May, with the participation of franchise teams of the Indian cities. IPL 2016 Schedule are most hesitated to watch which brought more excitement on people.This year the IPL 2016 sponsors is Vivo Electronics, a smartphone manufacturer based in Dongguan, Guangdong, China. Vivo has replaced PepsiCo, an American multinational company who was the title sponsor of the Indian Premier League (IPL) last year. Thus, the 2016 IPL season is officially known as the Vivo IPL 2016.

As a most watched sport worldwide, the IPL 20-20 has become the first sporting event to be broadcasted live on YouTube. In 2014, the brand value of Indian Premier League was approximately $7.2 Billion and at 2015 IPL season it has funded $170 Million to the GDP of country’s economy.

The IPL’s first season was started with 11 Indian teams, in which at least 5 teams have won the title once. The teams such as Deccan Chargers and Rajasthan Royals have won once. While, the Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians have won twice. The top 3 teams have qualified for the IPL Champions League Twenty 20 until 2014 and the current champions won the 2015 IPL season was the Mumbai Indians. Even though, the tournament was withdrawn last year and has been non-operational.


The upcoming ninth season of Indian Premier League 2016 is known as Vivo IPL 2016, which has been scheduled to start from April 8th to May 29th 2016. Due to the suspension of 2 teams such as Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings, there are 2 new teams in this IPL season. The teams to feature in this season are Rising Pune Supergiants and Rajkot Roars, which have been added for 2 years in the Indian Premier League.


The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket league in the world with Top cricket players from all across the world will play IPL 2016. After the successful completion of 8 IPL seasons, now the whole world is eagerly waiting for IPL 2016 match that is scheduled in April 8th to May 29th 2016. The great treat for all national and international cricket fans is that the ICC World Twenty20, which will be held before IPL season 9 in March.

There are 8 teams for this Vivo IPL 2016 Schedule, which include;

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders
  2. Rising Pune Supergiants
  3. Rajkot Roars
  4. Mumbai Indians
  5. Delhi Daredevils
  6. Kings XI Punjab
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad.


Since, with the suspension of 2 teams, the IPL season 9 will be adding many players this time in the auction. The fixing of players was held on December 31st 2015, which was before the auction, which consists of 37 overseas cricketers and 101 Indian cricketers. While, after the 2 new teams that replaced Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, the franchisees have picked 5 players each for the IPL season 9, and will have full set of groups once buying players at the IPL auction at Bangalore on February 6th. Here are the full list of IPL 2016 season 9 players retained by the franchisees.

  • Kolkata Knight Riders (9 Indian Players + 6 Overseas Players = 15)

Indians: Gautam Gambhir, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Sheldon Jackson, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan.

Overseas: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Brad Hogg, Chris Lynn, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel.

  • Rising Pune Super giants (3 Indian Players + 2 Overseas Players = 5)

Indians: MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane.

Overseas: Steve Smith, Faf du Plessis.

  • Rajkot Roars (2 Indian Players + 3 Overseas Players = 5)

Indians: Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja.

Overseas: Brendon McCullum, Dwyane Bravo, James Faulkner.

  • Mumbai Indians (13 Indian Players + 6 Overseas Players = 19)

Indians: Akshay Wakhare, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, J Suchith, Jasprit Bumrah, Nitish Rana, Parthiv Patel, R Vinay Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Gopal, Siddhesh Lad, Unmukt Chand.

Overseas: Corey Anderson, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Lasith Malinga, Marchant de Lange.

  • Delhi Daredevils (8 Indian Players + 6 Overseas Players = 14)

Indians: Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammad Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreyas Iyer, Zaheer Khan.

Overseas: Albie Morkel, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

  • Kings XI Punjab (10 Indian Players + 4 Overseas Players = 14)

Indians: Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Gurkeerat Singh, Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha.

Overseas: David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh.

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (9 Indian Players + 5 Overseas Players = 14)

Indians: Abu Nechim, Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sreenath Aravind, Varun Aaron, Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Overseas: AB de Villiers, David Wiese, Adam Milne, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc.

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (10 Indian Players + 5 Overseas Players = 15)

Indians: Ashish Reddy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bipul Sharma, Karn Sharma, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha, Parvez Rasool, Ricky Bhui, Shikhar Dhawan, Siddharth Kaul.

Overseas: David Warner, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult.


Since, the two new teams of IPL 2016 includes MS Dhoni, Steve Smith, Brendon McCullum, R Ashwin, Ravi Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane and many more, the auction of this grand Vivo IPL 2016 is expected to be one of the amusing auctions, which is scheduled to take place in Bangalore on February 6th. These two new teams will have a minimum purse of Rs 40 crores and a maximum of up to 66 crores to pick their players. The grand inauguration starts from 9th of April, and which is just five days break in between the World Cup and Vivo Indian Premier League – IPL 2016.